I got 85% for this one, so it’s a distinction but only just! By my calculations, I need to get at least 82% for TMA04 in order to get a distinction for the Overall Continuous Assessment Score – but to be honest, I’m probably going to end up with a Pass 2 in the exam, so TMA04 might not even matter that much anyway!

I’m starting to feel like I’m just not good enough to be doing M366; I lost a lot of marks on Question 5, the case study question, so it seems like I just don’t really understand the material well enough to apply it to practical scenarios. I know I’ve said it before, but I really wish I’d taken M359: Relational databases: theory and practice instead – I’m sure that would have presented its own difficulties, but in hindsight I think it would have suited my interests and abilities a lot more than M366!

