Not only did I use this phrase in my TMA, I actually understood the cancellation I was referring to!

Not only did I use this phrase in my TMA, I actually understood the cancellation I was referring to!

I spent yesterday working on the first three questions of MS221 TMA01, and I’m pleased to report that the Cassini-type identity question, which I expected to struggle with, went very well! I think it was probably a bit easier than the questions in Exercise Book A, either that or I’ve just become more confident with the topic.

I’ve decided to word-process my MS221 TMAs rather than hand-writing them, so that I can easily print out another copy if the original printout gets damaged or lost. I always used to worry about the possibility of my hand-written MST121 assignments getting rained on, torn or otherwise ruined in transit, so I kept scans of the pages, along with the rough notes that I based the final draft on. Even so, sending the package containing my precious hand-written TMA off was always quite nerve-wracking!

Word-processing the TMAs for MS221 means that I won’t be getting as much practice hand-writing my solutions, though, which could put me at a disadvantage when it comes to the exam; luckily, there are five past papers available from the OUSA Web Shop, so I’ll be able to make up for that during the revision period. I wish there were that many past papers available for M366 – there’s only the 2008 paper listed at the moment, which would make for a very brief revision session!

