bee

Bees are awesome: they're relevant to M366, and they make great subjects for macro photography!

I signed up for MS221: Exploring mathematics and M366: Natural and artificial intelligence yesterday, so my bank balance is now £720 lighter, and my schedule will be 16+ hours busier from February onwards!

Apparently the maths course starts one week earlier than the AI course, but oddly enough the AI course materials have an earlier estimated delivery date – not that I mind getting the books early, to be honest I’d like to have them as soon as possible.

I’m looking forward to the maths course most of all, probably because I’ve got more details about it than I have for M366. This page shows all the unit book covers and contents lists for MS221, which I found really helpful when deciding which courses to do next – I’d love to find a similar list for M366, if only to whet my appetite for the course.

I’m about a third of the way through Unit 9 of M257 at the moment, which seems a lot more straightforward than previous units, so I might even be able to get this book finished by the end of the week. Ideally, I’d like to have Unit 10 done by the end of December, so that I can spend January going back over my M257 notes and getting more practice with the topics I’m least confident about, such as:

  • input/output
  • layout managers
  • emailing my tutor without obsessively proof-reading my message eleventy billion times before hitting the Send button
